Tags

, , ,

new vegan cookbooks

Good news vegans and veg-curious folk: the vegan cookbook market is on fire. I can’t believe how many awesome cookbooks are coming out! Surely this is a sign that society is waking up to the fact that plants are where it’s at.

If you’re a vegan cookbook addict lover like me, you’re going to lovvve the titles in today’s post. As I was doing my research for this post, I kept saying, “ooo–I want this one! ooo—I want that one, too!” Dangerous. 😉

Whether you are vegan, plant-based, sweets-obsessed (again, like me!), gluten-free, love making your own ingredients, or simply need guidance in transitioning to a vegan diet, there is something for everyone.

Deliciously Ella: 100+ Easy, Healthy, and Delicious Plant-Based, Gluten-Free Recipes by Ella Woodword
Deliciously Ella

Sweet Eats for All: 250 Decadent Gluten-Free, Vegan Recipes–from Candy to Cookies, Puff Pastries to Petits Fours by Allyson Kramer
Sweet Eats for All 250 Decadent Gluten-Free Vegan Recipes--from Candy to Cookies Puff Pastries to Petits Fours

My New Roots: Inspired Plant-Based Recipes for Every Season by Sarah Britton
My New Roots Inspired Plant-Based Recipes for Every Season

The China Study Quick & Easy Cookbook: Cook Once, Eat All Week with Whole Food, Plant-Based Recipes by Del Sroufe
The China Study Quick  Easy Cookbook Cook Once Eat All Week with Whole Food Plant-Based Recipes

Vegan Richa’s Indian Kitchen: Traditional and Creative Recipes for the Home Cook by Richa Hingle
Vegan Richas Indian Kitchen Traditional and Creative Recipes for the Home Cook

The Vegiterranean Diet: The New and Improved Mediterranean Eating Plan–with Deliciously Satisfying Vegan Recipes for Optimal Health by Julieanna Hever, MS, RD
The Vegiterranean Diet The New and Improved Mediterranean Eating Plan--with Deliciously Satisfying Vegan Recipes for Optimal Health

But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It’s Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner by Kristy Turner
But I Could Never Go Vegan 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese Its Not All Rabbit Food and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner

DIY Nut Milks, Nut Butters, and More: From Almonds to Walnuts by Melissa King
DIY Nut Milks Nut Butters and More From Almonds to Walnuts

The Homemade Vegan Pantry: The Art of Making Your Own Staples by Miyoko Schinner
The Homemade Vegan Pantry The Art of Making Your Own Staples

The 30-Day Vegan Challenge (New Edition) by Colleen Patrick-Goudreau
The 30-Day Vegan Challenge New Edition

These are some powerhouse vegan voices — Miyoko Schinner, Julieanna Hever, Colleen Patrick-Goudreau — hello! So exciting!!

You can order many of these titles on Amazon already (great holiday gift idea BTW), and as the books are released I am sure you will be able to order them via other book retailers (if you prefer to support “Mom & Pop”-type bookstores).

While you are waiting for your cookbook to arrive, be sure to check out the websites and food blogs these cookbook authors have:

I am most excited about the new 30-Day Vegan Challenge because I adore Colleen Patrick-Goudreau. I’ve been listening to her podcast for years. It was my guiding light as a new vegan and her advice and insight continue to help me be a more knowledgeable and compassionate vegan every day. Even though I am not a new vegan, I think this book will be a wonderful resource to have on hand to share information with others who ask about a vegan lifestyle.

And, of course, I’m salivating already over Alyson Kramer’s Sweet Eats for All. I’m a sweets-lover and chocoholic, what can I say? I don’t yet own a vegan and gluten-free baked goods cookbook, so I think I’m practically obligated to buy this book, right? 😉

What about you? Which books have got you amped? Did I leave something off this list that you would add?

*images: Amazon