Tags

, , , ,

image: thetimes.co.uk

image: thetimes.co.uk

When people find out I’m vegan, they usually respond in one of two ways:

“I could never give up cheese.”

“I love my bacon.”

Now, I try not to let my eye twitch too much when I hear these excuses because hey,…I used to be the same way. But it’s 2015. The vegan food industry has come a long way. Not only do you not have to give up cheese, but you don’t have to give up bacon, either. Heck, just recently it was discovered that cooking a certain strain of seaweed tastes just like bacon!

Check out all the plant-based ways you can enjoy that bacon taste and flavor and leave the little piggies alone.

Products

Recipes

And because I’m such a chocoholic, allow me to direct your attention to a fabulous Vegan Salted Dark Chocolate Maple Bacon Bark recipe from Keepin’ It Kind. (Oh my goodness, just look at that photo!)

Salted-Dark-Chocolate-Maple-Bacon-Bark-41

And lastly, here’s a handy tutorial on how to make almost anything into vegan bacon!

I think this meme from Vegan Street pretty much sums up my point.

Vegan Street Vegan Bacon Meme

What are your favorite vegan bacon products or recipes?

