Tags

, , , ,

850X315_r2_fb

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I’m traveling for business. However, I’m in an extremely vegan-friendly city: Philadelphia! This isn’t my first time partaking of vegan eats and treats in the city of brotherly love. So…instead of sharing a recipe for Vegan Month of Food 2014, I thought I would briefly share some shots of the city with you (as seen from my hotel) as well as photos of the all-vegan (yes!!!) Chinese fare at New Harmony Vegetarian Restaurant. The restaurant menu is so vast; it was really hard to make a decision! Fortunately, the other people I was dining with are sharers, so we ordered a few menu items and passed around the plates and shared. Also, New Harmony does a Sunday brunch (again, all vegan!) that my friend and co-worker said is really awesome. Alas, I’m here on a Monday.

While all their food was amazing, particularly the Walnut Shrimp, I have three words: vegan chocolate cheesecake!!!
IMG_2227-1.JPG

IMG_2205-0.JPG

IMG_2208-0.JPG

IMG_2211.JPG

IMG_2207-0.JPG

IMG_2217-0.JPG

IMG_2218-0.JPG

IMG_2219-0.JPG

Vegan Orange Chicken

Vegan Orange Chicken

Vegan Chicken with Cashews

Vegan Chicken with Cashews

vegan walnut shrimp

Vegan Walnut Shrimp – so freakin’ good!!

Vegan Pistachio Ice Cream

Vegan Pistachio Ice Cream

Vegan Chocolate Cheesecake

Vegan Chocolate Cheesecake

Sorry I kept things short today, but it’s the best I could do while working and still maintaining my commitment to Vegan MoFo 😉

Have you guys been to Philly? What were your favorite vegan locations there?

